The Board of Directors of everis appoints Eduardo Serra as president and Fritz Hoderlein as CEO
Wednesday, 09 May, 2018

During the Board of Directors Meeting of everis, celebrated in London, Eduardo Serra and Fritz Hoderlein have taken office as new president and CEO, respectively. 

In this new period, Eduardo Serra takes over the position from Fernando Francés. Serra, associated with everis since 2005, has been president of the everis Foundation, president of the International Advisory Board, until now, and vice president of the consulting firm. His long-standing professional career has developed within the private and public sectors, where he has held high positions in three of the Governments of Spain since the Spanish transition to democracy. He has also held senior positions at different companies: president of Telettra España, president of Peugeot-Talbot España, president and founder of Airtel and president of UBS España. Also, the current president of everis has collaborated with non-profit organisations (FAD, Real Instituto Elcano, Museo del Prado, among others).
Hi is currently president of the Transforma España Foundation.

Fritz Hoderlein, for his part, held the position of Chief Executive Office of Europe Region until being appointed global CEO. Since joining everis in 1998, Hoderlein has held different positions including director of everis Barcelona, managing director of everis Spain and, since 2015, CEO of Europe Region. Also, the new CEO is co-founder of the Teaming solidarity platform and a patron of the everis Foundation.

The new Board of Directors of everis

Following changes in the management structure, everis' Board of Directors is formed by Eduardo Serra, president of everis, Fritz Hoderlein, CEO, as well as six NTT DATA advisers and four independent directors.

Board of Directors of everis:

•    Eduardo Serra – President of everis.
•    Fritz Hoderlein – CEO of everis.
•    Koji Ito - Consejero NTT DATA.
•    Benito Vázquez – Adviser NTT DATA.
•    Manabu Tanaka - Adviser NTT DATA.
•    Kei Anzai - Adviser NTT DATA.
•    Masaki Murota - Adviser NTT DATA .
•    Ken Tsuchihashi - Adviser NTT DATA.
•    Alejandro Ferreiro Yazigi – Independent director.
•    Pedro Luis Uriarte Santamarina - Independent director.
•    Cristina Garmendia - Independent director.
•    Pilar Zulueta - Independent director.
•    Antonio Gómez Jarillo - Secretary.